France working holiday visa

Citizens of full European (EFTA, EEA) Member Countries are able to live and work in France without a visa or work permit.

France currently has working holiday agreements with Argentina, Australia, Canada, Chile, Columbia, Hong Kong, Japan, New Zealand, South Korea, Russia (4 months) and Taiwan

Citizens of Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Monaco, Montenegro, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Seychelles, Taiwan, Uruguay and the Vatican City, as well as British Nationals (Overseas), of any age who wish to visit France for up to 90 days can do so without a visa or work permit.

Working Holiday Guidelines:

* Young people aged between 18 and 30 or 35 years (inclusive) at the time the visa application is made and allows participants to undertake paid employment for up to one year.

* Participants in this scheme must be motivated by the opportunity to holiday in France and to undertake paid employment to supplement existing funds.

* Applicants must not have participated in the programme previously.

* Participants must hold a valid passport and return ticket or sufficient funds to purchase such tickets.

* Participants must show proof of sufficient funds to cover expenses at the beginning of their stay.

* Must be able to provide evidence of holding an insurance policy

More Information For Canadian Applicants

More Information For New Zealand Applicants

More Information For Australian Applicants

More Information For US Applicants

If you intend to visit France, on holiday, a business trip, to study, work, volunteer or as an emigrant you should get up to date and accurate information from the official website of the French Ministry Of Foreign Affairs

More information about France: